The treasure and the end of the rainbow!

Around this age I was hunting for the treasure!
Around this age I was hunting for the treasure!

Finding the end of a rainbow as a small child and not finding the treasure like everyone told me was there, was an early lesson in something now so important to my life.

sunny rainbow watching
Rainbow watching gear!!

balloon houseThe+End+Of+The+Rainbow

I’ve known since that time, if no treasure lies at your feet where once expected, it can be a destitute, depressing whirl of emotion that’s hard to shake without little shards of bitterness making home.

There is but one thing to do to remedy this short slight of hand.  MAKE YOUR OWN!!!!!!!!!!

This was mid tin production in the ContessaCreate Cave.  Making hundreds at a time was an extensive process, yet I felt so wealthy with all of them sprawled out in front of me, awaiting their paint brush baths of bronze and copper.
This was mid tin production in the ContessaCreate Cave. Making hundreds at a time was an extensive process, yet I felt so wealthy with all of them sprawled out in front of me, awaiting their paint brush baths of bronze and copper.

Then once you’ve made your own, maybe you’d like to make a little extra to leave behind for someone else.

Even better, making a treasure inside a treasure.  It tends to make any treasure even better when there are layers of story and suprise waiting the deeper you dig.
Even better, making a treasure inside a treasure. It tends to make any treasure even better when there are layers of story and suprise waiting the deeper you dig.
I hunt treasure and rainbows in very specific gear.  Bells help!!
I hunt treasure and rainbows in very specific gear. Bells help!!

The next time you see a rainbow in the sky, you know you can chase down its end and deposit your treasure there for someone else to find.

We always need a container to hold onto our most precious treasures, why not make the container just as precious.
We always need a container to hold onto our most precious treasures, why not make the container just as precious.

The treasure is the journey to the end of the rainbow, the treasure is stopping for a moment and gasping at the wonderment of a rainbow in itself.  I’m sure you’ve all seen this youtube wonder, but it still to this day shows adequtely the outward expression of truly finding the treasure at the end of a rainbow…   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQSNhk5ICTI

For yosemite mountain bearman, the meaning of his experience became his treasure.

Being right where you need to be, and having to travel to far away destinations to fully realize that.
Being right where you need to be, and having to travel to far
away destinations to fully realize that.

Everyone’s treasure at the end is different.  Perhaps this is why to this day whenever a rainbow is spotted, it has to be exclaimed and witnessed by all that can see it.

As a treasure maker and distributor I take the rainbow business seriously, and I hope one day we’ll be walking along and witness one together.  Perhaps even decide to take the journey to see what’s at the end.

Come see more treasure at the end of my rainbowRainbowFrom

at www.etsy.com/shop/contessacreate

From somewhere inside a puddle making my own rainbows and treasures,

Contessa

2 thoughts on “The treasure and the end of the rainbow!

  1. I find that rainbows are a sign .. A sign of luck n travel for me.. Or maybe perhaps moving on.. In my last month in Italy I saw a rainbow out my back window over the Tuscan mountains. Before I moved to Montreal I saw a double rainbow over the lake.. N before I moved back I saw a rainbow in the sky over a beautiful church… I haven’t seen pe since been being here n I’m waiting for the day because I know it means new and awesome adventures 🙂
    Am<3

Leave a Reply

